Garth Peacock
Short-eared Owls

Archive

A week in pictures

Tuesday 8th September 2020

The last few days of August

Thursday 3rd September 2020

Recognition at last!!!

Wednesday 19th August 2020

The last couple of weeks

Monday 27th July 2020

A disappointing day.

Monday 6th July 2020

Another week goes by!!!

Monday 1st June 2020

Lockdown continues.

Saturday 16th May 2020

April lockdown

Thursday 30th April 2020

Local bird photography

Monday 20th April 2020

House-bound!!!

Friday 3rd April 2020

Could be the last one for a while.

Wednesday 18th March 2020

We are into March already

Monday 9th March 2020

Wednesday 12th February 2020

Thursday 20th February 2020

Slimbridge WWT Gloucestershire

Wednesday 19th February 2020

To end January 2020...

Thursday 30th January 2020

View Blog Archive >>
Thursday 16th January 2014

Last Tuesday, 14th January, I went with a friend to see if the Short-eared Owls were performing at Holme Fen, just south of Peterborough. Up to 7 have been reportedsac louis vuitton pas cher

Knowing that they do not normally show until early afternoon, we called in at a private site for the morninglouis vuitton outlet

Nothing of real interest but there were loads of Reed Buntings about, as the last time we visited but one performed for the camera allowing one of those classic shotsswiss replica watches

Then on to Holme Fen but the Owls did not show until around 3.00pm when the light was not that good and never came close so it was trying to make the best of a poor showinglouis vuitton outlet

replica watches

Might be worth another try later on.