Garth Peacock
Scotland and East Yorkshire Day 6

Archive

More local stuff

Saturday 29th June 2024

Catching up with a local rarity

Friday 14th June 2024

Tanzania - Day 1 - Arusha

Monday 13th May 2024

Spring Tide at RSPB Snettisham

Saturday 13th April 2024

Things didn't go to plan

Friday 5th April 2024

Fowlmere RSPB Cambs

Wednesday 20th March 2024

Another trip to Norfolk

Tuesday 12th March 2024

Frampton Marsh (again)

Tuesday 5th March 2024

Snettisham RSPB

Tuesday 20th February 2024

A new destination for me

Monday 5th February 2024

A change of plan

Tuesday 30th January 2024

Three hours at Grafham Water

Monday 22nd January 2024

A strange week overall.

Friday 19th January 2024

Norfolk Coast

Tuesday 16th January 2024

New Year - where to go?

Monday 8th January 2024

Coton Cambridgeshire

Wednesday 20th December 2023

View Blog Archive >>
Friday 14th July 2023

Now 22nd June and it has taken me all this time to edit and process my photos but this is the final day and completion of the trip. We were leaving Yorkshire at lunchtime to drive home so a further quick visit to RSPB Bempton Cliffs for the morning.

There was really not much more in the way of interesting photos that came from this visit but I nalways try for something different from the norm, Gannet closeup

posing Razorbill

calling Fulmar

and a close up of a flying Rock Dove.

That about sums up the morning, and the trip overall. Missing the Pine Martin was really disappointing, especially since the other main contenders in Scotland were common birds. The Red Squirrels certainly added interest though.

Steve Race's boat trip under Bempton Cliffs was certainly fascinating although I am now 'Ganneted out' after so many shots but there were good opportunities for shots of other seabirds on a calm blue sea - not a common occurance. Now back to normality with around 1000 shots of Tawny Owl under artificial light to edit, taken locally.