Garth Peacock
No photos

Archive

Further testing of the Canon R5

Monday 8th November 2021

Test driving the Canon R5

Wednesday 3rd November 2021

No photos

Sunday 24th October 2021

Two Norfolk Reserves

Saturday 9th October 2021

Two weeks of - well - not very much

Thursday 23rd September 2021

September to date.

Friday 10th September 2021

Back again

Wednesday 18th August 2021

Not everything goes to plan

Tuesday 13th July 2021

East Yorkshire Day 4

Sunday 11th July 2021

East Yorkshire Day 3

Saturday 10th July 2021

East Yorkshire Day 2

Friday 9th July 2021

East Yorkshire Day 1

Thursday 8th July 2021

A different experience

Monday 7th June 2021

Interesting times

Tuesday 25th May 2021

The last 10 days or so

Monday 10th May 2021

Something different at last

Friday 30th April 2021

March/April update

Tuesday 6th April 2021

Remembering the highlights

Monday 22nd March 2021

View Blog Archive >>
Sunday 24th October 2021

I have been very quiet for the past three weeks - no trips out so no photos to show.

For the past week I was on a family holiday around the Padstow area of Cornwall. I did take my camera and 100-400 lens just in case there was anything interesting. Despite being the quieter period of the year, there were no photographable birds - in fact more dogs than birds that seems to be the norm for coastal areas at present but it was a very enjoyable break with eldest son and family.

I do have something to report however. Just before I left, I part exchanged my trusty Canon camera 5D MK4 that has served me very well for the past 4 years. I am waiting for its replacment, a Canon R5 mirrorless camera that should be delivered tomorrow (Monday 24th).

At this stage, I am keeping my old lenses but the intention is to move over to the new Canon RF lenses in due course - lighter and more portable.

This will be a rather steep learning curve. I have had to upgrade my software too and that is a steep learning curve on it's own.

Hopefully, the next blog entry will be to show some photos with the new camera.