Garth Peacock
No photos

Archive

Colin

Friday 20th May 2022

A more interesting week.

Monday 16th May 2022

Not much to report

Monday 2nd May 2022

Frampton Marsh RSPB - again

Wednesday 20th April 2022

Cley Marshes NWT Norfolk

Thursday 31st March 2022

A trip to the Brecks

Tuesday 15th March 2022

A lifer

Monday 28th February 2022

Back to the Norfolk coast

Friday 18th February 2022

West Suffolk for a change

Thursday 17th February 2022

Failure followed by success.

Saturday 5th February 2022

What a week for good weather.

Saturday 22nd January 2022

The beginning of a new year

Friday 14th January 2022

Final post for 2021

Friday 31st December 2021

Lakenheath Fen RSPB Suffolk

Monday 13th December 2021

Still testing the Canon R5

Monday 6th December 2021

Nothing to report

Tuesday 30th November 2021

Further testing of the Canon R5

Monday 8th November 2021

Test driving the Canon R5

Wednesday 3rd November 2021

No photos

Sunday 24th October 2021

View Blog Archive >>
Sunday 24th October 2021

I have been very quiet for the past three weeks - no trips out so no photos to show.

For the past week I was on a family holiday around the Padstow area of Cornwall. I did take my camera and 100-400 lens just in case there was anything interesting. Despite being the quieter period of the year, there were no photographable birds - in fact more dogs than birds that seems to be the norm for coastal areas at present but it was a very enjoyable break with eldest son and family.

I do have something to report however. Just before I left, I part exchanged my trusty Canon camera 5D MK4 that has served me very well for the past 4 years. I am waiting for its replacment, a Canon R5 mirrorless camera that should be delivered tomorrow (Monday 24th).

At this stage, I am keeping my old lenses but the intention is to move over to the new Canon RF lenses in due course - lighter and more portable.

This will be a rather steep learning curve. I have had to upgrade my software too and that is a steep learning curve on it's own.

Hopefully, the next blog entry will be to show some photos with the new camera.