Garth Peacock
East Yorkshire Day 4

Archive

What a week for good weather.

Saturday 22nd January 2022

The beginning of a new year

Friday 14th January 2022

Final post for 2021

Friday 31st December 2021

Lakenheath Fen RSPB Suffolk

Monday 13th December 2021

Still testing the Canon R5

Monday 6th December 2021

Nothing to report

Tuesday 30th November 2021

Further testing of the Canon R5

Monday 8th November 2021

Test driving the Canon R5

Wednesday 3rd November 2021

No photos

Sunday 24th October 2021

Two Norfolk Reserves

Saturday 9th October 2021

Two weeks of - well - not very much

Thursday 23rd September 2021

September to date.

Friday 10th September 2021

Back again

Wednesday 18th August 2021

Not everything goes to plan

Tuesday 13th July 2021

East Yorkshire Day 4

Sunday 11th July 2021

East Yorkshire Day 3

Saturday 10th July 2021

East Yorkshire Day 2

Friday 9th July 2021

East Yorkshire Day 1

Thursday 8th July 2021

A different experience

Monday 7th June 2021

View Blog Archive >>
Sunday 11th July 2021

Friday and time to go home. On the way we called in at two new reserves for me just to see what was around.

North Cave Wetlands. A surprising subject was a Black Swan. A native of Australia but there are a few around the UK , mainly the East Coast, presumably escapees from collections. Many would consider them to be 'plastic', a term meaning unnatural but a beautiful bird never-the-less and, in my view, one worth switching the camera on for.

With nothing else of interest, we moved on to Potteric Carr near Doncaster. By this time, my knee was beginning to complain with all the usage over the last few days so I could not walk too far. As a result, the only item of interest was a distant pair of Roe Deer, mother and fawn that, I think, made a pleasing image among the foliage.

With nothing else of interest, after a coffee on the terrace, we made our way down the A1 and home.

Overall, a very pleasant and fruitful few days.