Garth Peacock
East Yorkshire Day 1

Archive

Home Patch

Thursday 28th July 2022

North Norfolk

Wednesday 13th July 2022

Wales Day 4

Friday 1st July 2022

Wales - Day 3

Sunday 26th June 2022

Wales - Day 2

Friday 24th June 2022

Wales - Day 1

Friday 17th June 2022

Some new garden visitors

Monday 13th June 2022

Colin

Friday 20th May 2022

A more interesting week.

Monday 16th May 2022

Not much to report

Monday 2nd May 2022

Frampton Marsh RSPB - again

Wednesday 20th April 2022

Cley Marshes NWT Norfolk

Thursday 31st March 2022

A trip to the Brecks

Tuesday 15th March 2022

A lifer

Monday 28th February 2022

Back to the Norfolk coast

Friday 18th February 2022

West Suffolk for a change

Thursday 17th February 2022

Failure followed by success.

Saturday 5th February 2022

What a week for good weather.

Saturday 22nd January 2022

The beginning of a new year

Friday 14th January 2022

View Blog Archive >>
Thursday 8th July 2021

It has been over a month since my last blog -  very busy month compounded by the fact that early June, I spent four days with friends in East Yorkshire, mainly concentrating on the seabird colonies at RSPB Bempton Cliffs.

The first day, 8th June, was spent travelling in the morning and in the afternoon, mainly at a small reserve close to our B & B, Thornwick Pools. A little Ringed Plover was on show, bathing in full view.

Then a quick visit to Flamborough Head and the first connection with Gannets.

We decided to call it a day then and start early in the morning.