Garth Peacock
Recognition at last!!!

Archive

March/April update

Tuesday 6th April 2021

Remembering the highlights

Monday 22nd March 2021

Three weeks of not very much!!!

Saturday 6th March 2021

Minor successes despite Covid

Tuesday 16th February 2021

Desperation strikes

Monday 8th February 2021

Keeping sane during lockdown

Thursday 28th January 2021

2020 - Out with a bang

Tuesday 22nd December 2020

Another month concluded

Monday 30th November 2020

Another lockdown!!!!

Monday 9th November 2020

What a week - NOT!!!

Thursday 29th October 2020

A couple of weeks to catch up on

Monday 26th October 2020

Mixed fortunes

Saturday 26th September 2020

A week in pictures

Tuesday 8th September 2020

The last few days of August

Thursday 3rd September 2020

Recognition at last!!!

Wednesday 19th August 2020

View Blog Archive >>
Wednesday 19th August 2020

Birdguides is an organisation providing national information on bird sightings and a medium for members bird photographs. I used to post some of my photos to it but not so much recently.

Each week, they pick the 10 or so best photos, called Notables, from several hundred submitted. From those, a Photo of the Week is chosen. I have won Photo of the Week several times over past years but not recently.

However, since lockdown started, and with not much else to do, I have posted the odd photo on that website. In April I posted this photo of a Starling, taken in my back garden. It was awarded a Notable.

A month ago, I posted this photo of an Avocet seeing off a Teal. That was also awarded a Notable.

A couple of days ago, I posted this photo of the Gull-billed Tern being attacked by a Black-headed Gull.

Surprisingly, that was awarded a Notable also.

Very pleased with three Notables so far this year but I am not holding my breath for a Photo of the Week.