Garth Peacock
A disappointing day.

Archive

March/April update

Tuesday 6th April 2021

Remembering the highlights

Monday 22nd March 2021

Three weeks of not very much!!!

Saturday 6th March 2021

Minor successes despite Covid

Tuesday 16th February 2021

Desperation strikes

Monday 8th February 2021

Keeping sane during lockdown

Thursday 28th January 2021

2020 - Out with a bang

Tuesday 22nd December 2020

Another month concluded

Monday 30th November 2020

Another lockdown!!!!

Monday 9th November 2020

What a week - NOT!!!

Thursday 29th October 2020

A couple of weeks to catch up on

Monday 26th October 2020

Mixed fortunes

Saturday 26th September 2020

A week in pictures

Tuesday 8th September 2020

The last few days of August

Thursday 3rd September 2020

Recognition at last!!!

Wednesday 19th August 2020

View Blog Archive >>
Monday 6th July 2020

Monday 22nd June - a day out with a friend. In view of the restrictions, we met in the car park at WWT Welney, after pre-booking, as required. They are only allowing 30 or so pre-booked visitors per day so there was no problem with social distancing. Unfortunately, the birds were social distancing too,  the only ones that were close enough to photograph were the House Martins and Swallows that were nesting around or in the observatory.

These were a test for the low light abilitiy of the 1DX MK2.

It was hot and sunny so flight shots were marred by heat haze. These are the best but nothing to be proud of.

With nothing really worth going out for, but still with an itchy trigger finger, I concentrated on my garden feeders for a couple of hours a couple of days ago.

Not bad as I was sitting in our sun lounge, drinking a beer and hand-holding the 500 lens. Wish bird photography was always this comfortable!!!