Garth Peacock
A quiet month overall

Archive

The last couple of weeks

Monday 27th July 2020

A disappointing day.

Monday 6th July 2020

Another week goes by!!!

Monday 1st June 2020

Lockdown continues.

Saturday 16th May 2020

April lockdown

Thursday 30th April 2020

Local bird photography

Monday 20th April 2020

House-bound!!!

Friday 3rd April 2020

Could be the last one for a while.

Wednesday 18th March 2020

We are into March already

Monday 9th March 2020

Wednesday 12th February 2020

Thursday 20th February 2020

Slimbridge WWT Gloucestershire

Wednesday 19th February 2020

To end January 2020...

Thursday 30th January 2020

That's the end of 2019 for me.

Friday 20th December 2019

Disaster strikes

Monday 2nd December 2019

It's still very hard work

Saturday 9th November 2019

A quiet month overall

Saturday 2nd November 2019

View Blog Archive >>
Saturday 2nd November 2019

Not much going on as far as photography was concerned during October. Family visits and breaks away, interspersed with poor weather meant that opportunities were few and far between.

My last blog was 11th October and, since then, I have had just the one trip out, on 22nd, and, again, being away meant that I did not have the opportunity to sort the photos out. However, now completed successfully but with nothing to set the world alight, so to speak.

The trip was a speculative one to Norfolk, in the absence of anything in particular to go for. First visit, as usual, was Thornham harbour, where a small flock of Twite had arrived from their breeding grounds for the winter, posing nicely on the top of the old posts.

There were few Knot in the harbour but no photos worth keeping because there was a couple at the next call, Burnham Overy Staithe, that showed well.

Titchwell RSPB was the next call. It rarely fails to disappoint, as it managed this time again but a small flock of Sanderlings on the beach provided entertainment. They run so quickly it is always great fun trying to catch them on mid-stride.

Even time for a quick doze,

followed by a preen.

Now late afternoon so another visit to Thornham harbour on the way home. The Knot were now bathing and preening.

but, again  with nothing else of interest, it was time to head home.