Garth Peacock
A quiet month overall

Archive

The last 10 days or so

Monday 10th May 2021

Something different at last

Friday 30th April 2021

March/April update

Tuesday 6th April 2021

Remembering the highlights

Monday 22nd March 2021

Three weeks of not very much!!!

Saturday 6th March 2021

Minor successes despite Covid

Tuesday 16th February 2021

Desperation strikes

Monday 8th February 2021

Keeping sane during lockdown

Thursday 28th January 2021

2020 - Out with a bang

Tuesday 22nd December 2020

Another month concluded

Monday 30th November 2020

Another lockdown!!!!

Monday 9th November 2020

What a week - NOT!!!

Thursday 29th October 2020

A couple of weeks to catch up on

Monday 26th October 2020

Mixed fortunes

Saturday 26th September 2020

A week in pictures

Tuesday 8th September 2020

The last few days of August

Thursday 3rd September 2020

View Blog Archive >>
Saturday 2nd November 2019

Not much going on as far as photography was concerned during October. Family visits and breaks away, interspersed with poor weather meant that opportunities were few and far between.

My last blog was 11th October and, since then, I have had just the one trip out, on 22nd, and, again, being away meant that I did not have the opportunity to sort the photos out. However, now completed successfully but with nothing to set the world alight, so to speak.

The trip was a speculative one to Norfolk, in the absence of anything in particular to go for. First visit, as usual, was Thornham harbour, where a small flock of Twite had arrived from their breeding grounds for the winter, posing nicely on the top of the old posts.

There were few Knot in the harbour but no photos worth keeping because there was a couple at the next call, Burnham Overy Staithe, that showed well.

Titchwell RSPB was the next call. It rarely fails to disappoint, as it managed this time again but a small flock of Sanderlings on the beach provided entertainment. They run so quickly it is always great fun trying to catch them on mid-stride.

Even time for a quick doze,

followed by a preen.

Now late afternoon so another visit to Thornham harbour on the way home. The Knot were now bathing and preening.

but, again  with nothing else of interest, it was time to head home.