Garth Peacock
Mistley Essex

Archive

A week in pictures

Tuesday 8th September 2020

The last few days of August

Thursday 3rd September 2020

Recognition at last!!!

Wednesday 19th August 2020

The last couple of weeks

Monday 27th July 2020

A disappointing day.

Monday 6th July 2020

Another week goes by!!!

Monday 1st June 2020

Lockdown continues.

Saturday 16th May 2020

April lockdown

Thursday 30th April 2020

Local bird photography

Monday 20th April 2020

House-bound!!!

Friday 3rd April 2020

Could be the last one for a while.

Wednesday 18th March 2020

We are into March already

Monday 9th March 2020

Wednesday 12th February 2020

Thursday 20th February 2020

Slimbridge WWT Gloucestershire

Wednesday 19th February 2020

To end January 2020...

Thursday 30th January 2020

View Blog Archive >>
Monday 24th February 2014

Last Friday, 21st, The weather looked really promising for a visit to Mistley on the Stour estuary Essex. Sunny all day, wind breezy and from the South Weast and high tide at 3.30pm.

Looked even better when I arrived at 12.30 with loads of waders in the distance being pushed in by the tide. Some early shots were of a female Pintail in a wing-flap

a female Shelduck having a stretch

and some early flight shots of the hundreds of Black-tailed Godwits

and a flypast of Common Redshank

Dunlin were also being pushed in closer by the tide, moving from one area of land to another

and a close flight shot of a Godwit.

replica watches

All getting exciting and only 2.15pm and then a Peregrine flew through, spooked them all into a disappearing act. Best -laid plans and all that!!!