Garth Peacock
Could be the last one for a while.

Archive

2020 - Out with a bang

Tuesday 22nd December 2020

Another month concluded

Monday 30th November 2020

Another lockdown!!!!

Monday 9th November 2020

What a week - NOT!!!

Thursday 29th October 2020

A couple of weeks to catch up on

Monday 26th October 2020

Mixed fortunes

Saturday 26th September 2020

A week in pictures

Tuesday 8th September 2020

The last few days of August

Thursday 3rd September 2020

Recognition at last!!!

Wednesday 19th August 2020

The last couple of weeks

Monday 27th July 2020

A disappointing day.

Monday 6th July 2020

Another week goes by!!!

Monday 1st June 2020

Lockdown continues.

Saturday 16th May 2020

View Blog Archive >>
Wednesday 18th March 2020

NOTICE. PLEASE BE AWARE THAT THIS WEBSITE IS BEING ATTACKED BY SOME IDIOT FLOGGING FAKE WATCHES AND HANDBAGS ETC. THIS HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH ME - IT IS A TOTAL SCAM SO PLEASE IGNORE ANY ADVERTS THAT ARE NOT BIRDS OR PHOTOGRAPHY. I REMOVE THEM AS SOON AS I FIND THEM.

Now back to business.

Just another couple of trips to test the new camera before the expected close down due to the Coronavirus.

Wednesday 11th March - a trip to Norfolk, firstly to try out the new camera on the Fulmars at Hunstanton Cliffs. They fly very fast and even faster with a strong wind to push them along. After a few dodgy attempts, i finally managed to get decent shots with the 1 DX MK2, and the 500 lens hand held.

and even holding focus on one heading straight for the camera - amazing.

Then over to Wells-next-the-Sea for the juvenile Rough-legged Buzzard - it never came close.

No more photo opportunities after that either.

Final trip was to Welney WT, just over the border in Norfolk. Weather was supposed to be sunny - it wasn't - heavy cloud that did not clear so I was home by lunchtime.

The washes were full so few birds in front of the observatory hides. Only birds of interest were on the feeders - Tree Sparrows - so I indulged myself with them.

Now the real frustration - can I get out again within the next few weeks of close-down?