Garth Peacock
A morning of common birds

Archive

A week in pictures

Tuesday 8th September 2020

The last few days of August

Thursday 3rd September 2020

Recognition at last!!!

Wednesday 19th August 2020

The last couple of weeks

Monday 27th July 2020

A disappointing day.

Monday 6th July 2020

Another week goes by!!!

Monday 1st June 2020

Lockdown continues.

Saturday 16th May 2020

April lockdown

Thursday 30th April 2020

Local bird photography

Monday 20th April 2020

House-bound!!!

Friday 3rd April 2020

Could be the last one for a while.

Wednesday 18th March 2020

We are into March already

Monday 9th March 2020

Wednesday 12th February 2020

Thursday 20th February 2020

Slimbridge WWT Gloucestershire

Wednesday 19th February 2020

To end January 2020...

Thursday 30th January 2020

View Blog Archive >>
Sunday 26th November 2017

Last week was a strange week. I was busy on sunny days and nothing to do when the weather was not conducive for photography, except for Friday - sunny and calm - but with nothing out of area to make a trip worthwhile, I decided to revisit Wicken Fen to see if I could improve my stock of photos of common wildfowl.

audemars piguet replica watches

Sometimes, we overlook the enjoyment of trying for better of shots of everyday subjects.

The previous Friday, Charlies Hide produced some encouraging results so I returned there for another session, hoping to fill in some gaps from last week.

Although very slow this time, a drake Gadwall eventually made an appearance

a drake Shoveler also paddled into the frame.

Even Mallard were worth a shot - much underrated because of there commonality - but looking very striking in the sunlight.

Finally, a drake Teal posed.

with nothin else of note, after lunc, I moved acreoos the lode to Burwell Fen to see if any Owls were in evidence - unfortunately no - but a male Kestrel was a substitute.

Nothing really exciting, but an enjoyable day never-the-less.

A few more imaged in the Recent Additions section