Garth Peacock
Short-eared Owls

Archive

Wednesday 12th February 2020

Thursday 20th February 2020

Slimbrisge WWT Gloucesterdhire

Wednesday 19th February 2020

To end January 2020...

Thursday 30th January 2020

That's the end of 2019 for me.

Friday 20th December 2019

Disaster strikes

Monday 2nd December 2019

It's still very hard work

Saturday 9th November 2019

A quiet month overall

Saturday 2nd November 2019

Week ending 11th October 2019

Friday 11th October 2019

A quiet week

Friday 4th October 2019

A week of mixed fortunes

Tuesday 1st October 2019

The final catch-up

Tuesday 10th September 2019

Post Romania

Wednesday 4th September 2019

Romania Day 7 - 14th June 2019

Saturday 17th August 2019

Romania Day 6 - 13th June 2019

Friday 16th August 2019

Romania Day 5 - 12th June 2019

Wednesday 24th July 2019

Romania Day 4 - 11th June 2019

Thursday 18th July 2019

Romania Day 3 - 10th June 2019

Tuesday 9th July 2019

View Blog Archive >>
Thursday 16th January 2014

Last Tuesday, 14th January, I went with a friend to see if the Short-eared Owls were performing at Holme Fen, just south of Peterborough. Up to 7 have been reportedsac louis vuitton pas cher

Knowing that they do not normally show until early afternoon, we called in at a private site for the morninglouis vuitton outlet

Nothing of real interest but there were loads of Reed Buntings about, as the last time we visited but one performed for the camera allowing one of those classic shotsswiss replica watches

Then on to Holme Fen but the Owls did not show until around 3.00pm when the light was not that good and never came close so it was trying to make the best of a poor showinglouis vuitton outlet

replica watches

Might be worth another try later on.