Garth Peacock
Fen Drayton Lakes RSPB Cambs

Archive

Wednesday 12th February 2020

Thursday 20th February 2020

Slimbrisge WWT Gloucesterdhire

Wednesday 19th February 2020

To end January 2020...

Thursday 30th January 2020

That's the end of 2019 for me.

Friday 20th December 2019

Disaster strikes

Monday 2nd December 2019

It's still very hard work

Saturday 9th November 2019

A quiet month overall

Saturday 2nd November 2019

Week ending 11th October 2019

Friday 11th October 2019

A quiet week

Friday 4th October 2019

A week of mixed fortunes

Tuesday 1st October 2019

The final catch-up

Tuesday 10th September 2019

Post Romania

Wednesday 4th September 2019

Romania Day 7 - 14th June 2019

Saturday 17th August 2019

Romania Day 6 - 13th June 2019

Friday 16th August 2019

Romania Day 5 - 12th June 2019

Wednesday 24th July 2019

Romania Day 4 - 11th June 2019

Thursday 18th July 2019

Romania Day 3 - 10th June 2019

Tuesday 9th July 2019

View Blog Archive >>
Monday 4th March 2013

With the onset of improving weather, and a very heavy working morning to recover fron, a quick couple of hours at the local reserve was called for to clear my head.

Many swiss replica watches 'little brown jobs' were feeding in the fields to either side of the access road but only Reed Buntings gave any photographic opportunities.

A Merlin has been seen towards the end of the day, chasing the Reed Buntings and Linnets around but not today. The consolation was a Barn Owl making an appearance but never really close to the road due to the dog walkers and joggers.

Nothing else of note but anticipation of a good week weather-wise lifts the spirits.