Garth Peacock
A quiet month overall

Archive

It's still very hard work

Saturday 9th November 2019

A quiet month overall

Saturday 2nd November 2019

Week ending 11th October 2019

Friday 11th October 2019

A quiet week

Friday 4th October 2019

A week of mixed fortunes

Tuesday 1st October 2019

The final catch-up

Tuesday 10th September 2019

Post Romania

Wednesday 4th September 2019

Romania Day 7 - 14th June 2019

Saturday 17th August 2019

Romania Day 6 - 13th June 2019

Friday 16th August 2019

Romania Day 5 - 12th June 2019

Wednesday 24th July 2019

Romania Day 4 - 11th June 2019

Thursday 18th July 2019

Romania Day 3 - 10th June 2019

Tuesday 9th July 2019

Romania Day 2 - 9th June 2019

Monday 24th June 2019

Romania Day1 - 8th June 2019

Friday 21st June 2019

Great Grey Shrike and others

Thursday 6th June 2019

The last ten days or so

Sunday 26th May 2019

Good weather at last

Friday 17th May 2019

5 days of not a lot

Saturday 4th May 2019

View Blog Archive >>
Saturday 2nd November 2019

Not much going on as far as photography was concerned during October. Family visits and breaks away, interspersed with poor weather meant that opportunities were few and far between.

My last blog was 11th October and, since then, I have had just the one trip out, on 22nd, and, again, being away meant that I did not have the opportunity to sort the photos out. However, now completed successfully but with nothing to set the world alight, so to speak.

The trip was a speculative one to Norfolk, in the absence of anything in particular to go for. First visit, as usual, was Thornham harbour, where a small flock of Twite had arrived from their breeding grounds for the winter, posing nicely on the top of the old posts.

There were few Knot in the harbour but no photos worth keeping because there was a couple at the next call, Burnham Overy Staithe, that showed well.

Titchwell RSPB was the next call. It rarely fails to disappoint, as it managed this time again but a small flock of Sanderlings on the beach provided entertainment. They run so quickly it is always great fun trying to catch them on mid-stride.

Even time for a quick doze,

followed by a preen.

Now late afternoon so another visit to Thornham harbour on the way home. The Knot were now bathing and preening.

but, again  with nothing else of interest, it was time to head home.