Garth Peacock
Good weather at last

Archive

It's still very hard work

Saturday 9th November 2019

A quiet month overall

Saturday 2nd November 2019

Week ending 11th October 2019

Friday 11th October 2019

A quiet week

Friday 4th October 2019

A week of mixed fortunes

Tuesday 1st October 2019

The final catch-up

Tuesday 10th September 2019

Post Romania

Wednesday 4th September 2019

Romania Day 7 - 14th June 2019

Saturday 17th August 2019

Romania Day 6 - 13th June 2019

Friday 16th August 2019

Romania Day 5 - 12th June 2019

Wednesday 24th July 2019

Romania Day 4 - 11th June 2019

Thursday 18th July 2019

Romania Day 3 - 10th June 2019

Tuesday 9th July 2019

Romania Day 2 - 9th June 2019

Monday 24th June 2019

Romania Day1 - 8th June 2019

Friday 21st June 2019

Great Grey Shrike and others

Thursday 6th June 2019

The last ten days or so

Sunday 26th May 2019

Good weather at last

Friday 17th May 2019

5 days of not a lot

Saturday 4th May 2019

View Blog Archive >>
Friday 17th May 2019

This week, the weather has been rather good, to say the least. Virtually cloudless skies so I planned a day in Norfolk.

Last week, my gear was in the Canon repair centre as I was not happy with the focusssing. I received it back last Friday and wanted to test it out with some flight shots.

05:45 my mobile rang with one of those duff calls that none of us want to receive - what!!, PI calls at that time. Anyway, I was up so I took the opportunity to visit an area where Peregrine Falcons are about and an early start required.

Four hours later, one put on a show for me.

Getting on for lunchtime, I decided to go to Wicken Fen to see if there were any Hobbies about - yes but always distant.

An enjoyable day but not much to show for it.

Tuesday, with the weather still great. after a morning tidying up the garden, I decided to have a walk around Fen Drayton Lakes, taking my 100-400 lens to try that out. The usual not much, despite the sunshine. Reed Buntings did show by the side of the access road.

and at the end a Whitethroat also popped up.

Not much to show considering the weather.

Wednesday, I went to Lackford Lakes in Suffolk as there were loads of Warblers showing, apparently but I just have not been able to process the photos yet.