Garth Peacock
Wales - Day 5

Archive

Good weather at last

Friday 17th May 2019

5 days of not a lot

Saturday 4th May 2019

Week ending 26th April 2019

Monday 29th April 2019

The last couple of weeks or so

Wednesday 17th April 2019

Wales - Day 5

Monday 15th April 2019

Wales - Day4

Thursday 11th April 2019

North Wales - Day 3

Tuesday 9th April 2019

North Wales - Day 1 and 2

Sunday 7th April 2019

March so Far

Wednesday 13th March 2019

The last seven days

Monday 18th February 2019

The last two weeks of January

Wednesday 6th February 2019

Wildfowl Week

Monday 21st January 2019

Slim pickings for a month.

Monday 14th January 2019

Last one for 2018

Tuesday 11th December 2018

A week to remember

Monday 3rd December 2018

A couple of trips to norfolk

Friday 16th November 2018

Deer and more Deer

Thursday 15th November 2018

Some activity at last.

Saturday 3rd November 2018

Welney Widlife Trust Norfolk

Monday 22nd October 2018

View Blog Archive >>
Monday 15th April 2019

Time to travel home but we had a morning in the second of Ian Howells hides hoping for visits from Buzzard and Sparrowhawk. We were in for disappointment as neither showed.

So we spent the morning photographing the many common species that visited the feeders on the rather attractive perches.

Surprisingly, I was more pleased with the House Sparrows that visited as they are in rather short supply where I live and opportunities to get good shots are few and far between.

So we left at lunchtime for the drive home. The highlight of the trip was undoubtedly the Black Grouse lek, followed by the Tawny Owl by flash but the rest of the trip was rather disppointing. Such is life!!!

The full selection of photos posted to this site from this trip can be seen under Recent Additions, or under the Trip Gallery.