Garth Peacock
Whitlingham Country Park Norwich

Archive

Wednesday 12th February 2020

Thursday 20th February 2020

Slimbrisge WWT Gloucesterdhire

Wednesday 19th February 2020

To end January 2020...

Thursday 30th January 2020

That's the end of 2019 for me.

Friday 20th December 2019

Disaster strikes

Monday 2nd December 2019

It's still very hard work

Saturday 9th November 2019

A quiet month overall

Saturday 2nd November 2019

Week ending 11th October 2019

Friday 11th October 2019

A quiet week

Friday 4th October 2019

A week of mixed fortunes

Tuesday 1st October 2019

The final catch-up

Tuesday 10th September 2019

Post Romania

Wednesday 4th September 2019

Romania Day 7 - 14th June 2019

Saturday 17th August 2019

Romania Day 6 - 13th June 2019

Friday 16th August 2019

Romania Day 5 - 12th June 2019

Wednesday 24th July 2019

Romania Day 4 - 11th June 2019

Thursday 18th July 2019

Romania Day 3 - 10th June 2019

Tuesday 9th July 2019

View Blog Archive >>
Sunday 3rd February 2013

Visiting family over the weekend prevented me from sorting my images earlier but last Thursday (1st) I went to Whitlingham Country Park Norwich as there was a Slavonian Grebe apparently showing well. Certainly it showed well over the weekend and into the week as there were some cracking shots posted on Birdguides.

A long search proved fruitless - best replica watches no sign at all so rather than waste an entire day, I started to take photos of some of the common water birds - nothing exciting but looking back, my images of the common stuff were taken ages ago and needed improvement. Lesser Black-backed Gull, Tufted Duck, Great Crested Grebe and Greylag Goose was the start.

A small gaggle of Egyptian Geese were close in and used to human presence.

and surprisingly, even Coot and Moorhen were relaxed and feeding on the grass close by.

So despite dipping on the Slavonian Grebe, the day was not a total waste of time.

More images from the day in the Recent Additions section of this website.