Garth Peacock
Scotland - Day2

Archive

About time for an update.

Friday 10th August 2018

Bitterns and a Hobby

Tuesday 17th July 2018

The Danube Delta - Day 5

Wednesday 11th July 2018

The Danube Delta - Day 4

Thursday 5th July 2018

The Danube Delta - Day 3

Wednesday 27th June 2018

The Danube Delta - Day 2

Friday 15th June 2018

The first afternoon

Tuesday 5th June 2018

A long journey to......

Sunday 3rd June 2018

Week ending 11th May 2018

Thursday 17th May 2018

Local trips.

Tuesday 24th April 2018

Scotland - the last three days

Wednesday 18th April 2018

Scotland day 6

Tuesday 17th April 2018

Scotland - Day 5 - A mammal day

Friday 13th April 2018

Scotland - Days 3 & 4

Thursday 12th April 2018

Scotland - Day2

Tuesday 10th April 2018

Scotland - Day 1

Wednesday 4th April 2018

View Blog Archive >>
Tuesday 10th April 2018

Our first full day was Monday 19th March and it was bright and sunny.

We headed to Lochindorb, an area that produced lots of interesting images when we visited in 2014. First signs were not encouraging - the usual Red Grouse were not appearing and the lake was mostly frozen. We di find a lone Oystercatcher nicely perched on a rock. Just got lined up or a shot and it conveniently flew to another rock a couple of hundred yards further down. A careful approach in the car and it stayed this time.

Continuin round, there was nothin of note that was photographable until near the far end when a Red Grouse gave us the once over.

After a few minutes, it calmly made it's way to the side of the road near where we had parked up.

That was the sum total of Lochindorb - diappointing!!!

We then made our way to the coast for the incoming tide, starting at Udale Bay which is a RSPB reserve on the south shore of Cromerty Firth. Loads of waders and Geese but all distant so it was a matter of concentrating on the fly-by Great Black-backed Gulls.

Following the coast, evrything was too distant except for a Shag nicely sun-bathing by the road-side.Too close for the camera so I concentrated on a head shot.

End of Day 2.