Garth Peacock
A snowy start to the week.

Archive

About time for an update.

Friday 10th August 2018

Bitterns and a Hobby

Tuesday 17th July 2018

The Danube Delta - Day 5

Wednesday 11th July 2018

The Danube Delta - Day 4

Thursday 5th July 2018

The Danube Delta - Day 3

Wednesday 27th June 2018

The Danube Delta - Day 2

Friday 15th June 2018

The first afternoon

Tuesday 5th June 2018

A long journey to......

Sunday 3rd June 2018

Week ending 11th May 2018

Thursday 17th May 2018

Local trips.

Tuesday 24th April 2018

Scotland - the last three days

Wednesday 18th April 2018

Scotland day 6

Tuesday 17th April 2018

Scotland - Day 5 - A mammal day

Friday 13th April 2018

Scotland - Days 3 & 4

Thursday 12th April 2018

Scotland - Day2

Tuesday 10th April 2018

Scotland - Day 1

Wednesday 4th April 2018

View Blog Archive >>
Saturday 16th December 2017

last Sunday, we woke up to the current rarity of a fall of snow, covering the trees and bushes in my garden. An opportunty to get some photos of garden birds with a different background. An other advantage is that I can do it in comfort from my bedroom window.

A couple of hours resulted in a female blackbird

male Chaffinch looking quite bedraggled.

a Goldfinch

Collared Dove

Wood Pigeon

 

and a Blue Tit.

Quite a pleasing effort and somthing different, finally finished by a few Redwings that descended on my Cotoneaster tree.

Then the sun broke through and put an end to the session as my rear garden faces south.

This is almost certainly my last blog of 2017 so a Happy Cristmas and successful 2018 to those who follow mthisblog with my sincere thanks for your interest.