Garth Peacock
A morning of common birds

Archive

Wednesday 12th February 2020

Thursday 20th February 2020

Slimbrisge WWT Gloucesterdhire

Wednesday 19th February 2020

To end January 2020...

Thursday 30th January 2020

That's the end of 2019 for me.

Friday 20th December 2019

Disaster strikes

Monday 2nd December 2019

It's still very hard work

Saturday 9th November 2019

A quiet month overall

Saturday 2nd November 2019

Week ending 11th October 2019

Friday 11th October 2019

A quiet week

Friday 4th October 2019

A week of mixed fortunes

Tuesday 1st October 2019

The final catch-up

Tuesday 10th September 2019

Post Romania

Wednesday 4th September 2019

Romania Day 7 - 14th June 2019

Saturday 17th August 2019

Romania Day 6 - 13th June 2019

Friday 16th August 2019

Romania Day 5 - 12th June 2019

Wednesday 24th July 2019

Romania Day 4 - 11th June 2019

Thursday 18th July 2019

Romania Day 3 - 10th June 2019

Tuesday 9th July 2019

View Blog Archive >>
Sunday 26th November 2017

Last week was a strange week. I was busy on sunny days and nothing to do when the weather was not conducive for photography, except for Friday - sunny and calm - but with nothing out of area to make a trip worthwhile, I decided to revisit Wicken Fen to see if I could improve my stock of photos of common wildfowl.

audemars piguet replica watches

Sometimes, we overlook the enjoyment of trying for better of shots of everyday subjects.

The previous Friday, Charlies Hide produced some encouraging results so I returned there for another session, hoping to fill in some gaps from last week.

Although very slow this time, a drake Gadwall eventually made an appearance

a drake Shoveler also paddled into the frame.

Even Mallard were worth a shot - much underrated because of there commonality - but looking very striking in the sunlight.

Finally, a drake Teal posed.

with nothin else of note, after lunc, I moved acreoos the lode to Burwell Fen to see if any Owls were in evidence - unfortunately no - but a male Kestrel was a substitute.

Nothing really exciting, but an enjoyable day never-the-less.

A few more imaged in the Recent Additions section