Garth Peacock
Birdguides Photo of the Week

Archive

It's all still very hard work

Sunday 16th September 2018

Bits and bobs over the last 10 days

Sunday 9th September 2018

Another update

Monday 27th August 2018

About time for an update.

Friday 10th August 2018

Bitterns and a Hobby

Tuesday 17th July 2018

The Danube Delta - Day 5

Wednesday 11th July 2018

The Danube Delta - Day 4

Thursday 5th July 2018

The Danube Delta - Day 3

Wednesday 27th June 2018

The Danube Delta - Day 2

Friday 15th June 2018

The first afternoon

Tuesday 5th June 2018

A long journey to......

Sunday 3rd June 2018

Week ending 11th May 2018

Thursday 17th May 2018

Local trips.

Tuesday 24th April 2018

Scotland - the last three days

Wednesday 18th April 2018

Scotland day 6

Tuesday 17th April 2018

Scotland - Day 5 - A mammal day

Friday 13th April 2018

View Blog Archive >>
Wednesday 8th November 2017

Birdguides is one of the main national bird news organisations in the UK. As well as bird news, they have a facility to upload bird photos for members to see. Just lately, I have submitted few photos but decided to upload this image, due to it's rarity value.

This is leucistic, not albino and I had never seen one, or heard of one for that matter so it was very unusual. It was taken at Lakenheath Fen RSPB Suffolk.

It received a few nice comments but I was totally surprised to find that it had been picked out as Photo of the Week from several hundred other submissions. An excellent start to the day.

It makes up for all the days of turning out with very little to show for the effort.