Garth Peacock
Titchwell Marsh RSPB - Again

Archive

Wednesday 12th February 2020

Thursday 20th February 2020

Slimbrisge WWT Gloucesterdhire

Wednesday 19th February 2020

To end January 2020...

Thursday 30th January 2020

That's the end of 2019 for me.

Friday 20th December 2019

Disaster strikes

Monday 2nd December 2019

It's still very hard work

Saturday 9th November 2019

A quiet month overall

Saturday 2nd November 2019

Week ending 11th October 2019

Friday 11th October 2019

A quiet week

Friday 4th October 2019

A week of mixed fortunes

Tuesday 1st October 2019

The final catch-up

Tuesday 10th September 2019

Post Romania

Wednesday 4th September 2019

Romania Day 7 - 14th June 2019

Saturday 17th August 2019

Romania Day 6 - 13th June 2019

Friday 16th August 2019

Romania Day 5 - 12th June 2019

Wednesday 24th July 2019

Romania Day 4 - 11th June 2019

Thursday 18th July 2019

Romania Day 3 - 10th June 2019

Tuesday 9th July 2019

View Blog Archive >>
Monday 3rd August 2015

Last Thursday, the weather forecast was good for late afternoon/evening for the North/West Norfolk area so a friend and I made the same trip as before, culminating in Titchwell RSPB.

The recent rains had increased the water levels so that there was little muddy areas in front of Island Hide and the weather, contrary to forecast again, was dull with occasional rain showers.

The beach was devoid of life except for a few bored-looking holidays makers. On the way back, audemars piguet replica a similarly-looking bored Little Egret was showing no interest in anything except just looking bored and fed-up - by now we were beginning to sympathise.

Calling into Parrinder hide, there was little of interest except for a lone Ruff that was feeding along the water line.

Approaching Island hide. we noticed a juvenile Reed Warbler in the reeds, being fed by an adult.

Despite waiting for quite a while, it proved impossible to get the shot I wanted - the aduly jaeger le coultre replica feeding the juvenile. Firstly, the action was only for a split second, and secondly, the adult just popped out behind the reeds right next to the juvenile and disappeared.

The only time it didn't was when it suddenly popped up in front of the juvenile.

This was the closest i could get to the image I wanted - failure!!!

From the hide, there was very little of note - the only image worth keeping was an Avocet (oh no not another one!!!) having a scratch.

Wildlife photography can be very frustrating at times. One of these days, a trip to Titchwell will be successful but only when all the elements come together - sunny evening, light winds from the south/west, muddy areas in front of the hide and plenty of migrating waders.

www.omega-services.org