Garth Peacock
Cambridgeshire Bird Club Photo of the Year

Archive

Wednesday 12th February 2020

Thursday 20th February 2020

Slimbrisge WWT Gloucesterdhire

Wednesday 19th February 2020

To end January 2020...

Thursday 30th January 2020

That's the end of 2019 for me.

Friday 20th December 2019

Disaster strikes

Monday 2nd December 2019

It's still very hard work

Saturday 9th November 2019

A quiet month overall

Saturday 2nd November 2019

Week ending 11th October 2019

Friday 11th October 2019

A quiet week

Friday 4th October 2019

A week of mixed fortunes

Tuesday 1st October 2019

The final catch-up

Tuesday 10th September 2019

Post Romania

Wednesday 4th September 2019

Romania Day 7 - 14th June 2019

Saturday 17th August 2019

Romania Day 6 - 13th June 2019

Friday 16th August 2019

Romania Day 5 - 12th June 2019

Wednesday 24th July 2019

Romania Day 4 - 11th June 2019

Thursday 18th July 2019

Romania Day 3 - 10th June 2019

Tuesday 9th July 2019

View Blog Archive >>
Sunday 15th March 2015

Although a member of the Cambridgeshire Bird Club, I have lost the habit of rolex replica attending the monthly meetings but I was specifically invited by the club Chairman to attend the Annual General Meeting last Friday.

I was very surprised to hear that I had won the annual Photo of the Year competition. As editor of the photo website, I pick 55 to 60 of the best images for the year and send them to the Chairman who then reduces this shortlist to around 25 from which club members vote for their choice. Each voter had 10 votes to split between their top three choices in any number they think fit.

The photo of the Year was chosen to be my photo of a pair of Black-necked Gebes with chick - thank you all for voting - much appreciated.

In fact, my photo of a singing Skylark was awarded second place too.

Rather embarrasing as I am the photo editor but especially pleasing also as, due to the fact that the county swiss replica watches  has some excellent wildlife photographers, the overall quality of the photos on the website is extremely high.