Garth Peacock
Fen Drayton Lakes RSPB

Archive

Wednesday 12th February 2020

Thursday 20th February 2020

Slimbrisge WWT Gloucesterdhire

Wednesday 19th February 2020

To end January 2020...

Thursday 30th January 2020

That's the end of 2019 for me.

Friday 20th December 2019

Disaster strikes

Monday 2nd December 2019

It's still very hard work

Saturday 9th November 2019

A quiet month overall

Saturday 2nd November 2019

Week ending 11th October 2019

Friday 11th October 2019

A quiet week

Friday 4th October 2019

A week of mixed fortunes

Tuesday 1st October 2019

The final catch-up

Tuesday 10th September 2019

Post Romania

Wednesday 4th September 2019

Romania Day 7 - 14th June 2019

Saturday 17th August 2019

Romania Day 6 - 13th June 2019

Friday 16th August 2019

Romania Day 5 - 12th June 2019

Wednesday 24th July 2019

Romania Day 4 - 11th June 2019

Thursday 18th July 2019

Romania Day 3 - 10th June 2019

Tuesday 9th July 2019

View Blog Archive >>
Friday 20th June 2014

I must confess that I have totally forgotten to keep this blog updated - my apologies to those of you that follow it.

12th June 2014, with a couple of hoursor so  to spare, I went for a walk around a part of my local reserve that I have not visited recently. Plenty of low bushes so I was hoping for the odd Warbler to show. The first was a Sedge Warbler that showed really well

Audemars Piguet Royal Oak Offshore Diver Replica

No singing so the young may well have fledged although there was no sign of any at the time despite spending some time watching.

Just a little further along, a Whitethroat was flitting about and, after watching it for a while, I saw where the nest was and with young because of the visits with food. After slowly moving closer, my patience was rewarded when it showed well on the top of the brambles above the nest.

I was happy with those shots and with time running out, made my way home.

More images in the Recent Additions section.